Dashing Lunch

Lunch was late and a speedy one this afternoon, I chugged along on my to-do list but still have a lot of work to do, where did the time go?

I heated up some veggie couscous which I made the other night, together with some microwaved beans.

I overcoked the beans a little too long in the microwave and must remember to set it to 10 instead of 15 minutes.

Speedy Microwaved Beans

2 cups beans (chopped into 1 inch long), 1 tsp oil, 2 tsp of soy sauce and I had some olive veggies in the fridge, so I mixed in about a tbsp, but this is optional, and garlic nugget (basically fried crunchy garlic)

Mix everything together and microwave for 10 minutes, eat.

I did about 40 minutes of yoga following this great video and I’m feeling so good right now with all my back and leg muscles stretched and worked on.  This is a great morning workout to ease you into your work day.

I was feeling the munchies after yoga and had a handful of Kettle chips and a small bowl of ice cream to last me until dinner.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

One response to “Dashing Lunch

  1. Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Finding the time and actual effort to create
    a really good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a lot and don’t seem to get anything done.

Leave a Reply

