Purple Bliss

I woke up with a bad sore throat and a slight fever this morning, and nothing seems appealing in the kitchen for breakfast, but in the end I settled for a smoothie hoping that it can ease the pain in my throat.

My smoothie turned purple after a combination of frozen blackberries, strawberries, one whole banana, orange juice and a tsp of wheatgrass powder.  The sprinkles on tops are my homemade granola with oats, coconut, chocolate chips, walnuts and raisins.. recipe to come. 🙂

It’s a very refreshing breakfast although it didn’t make me feel any better. 😦  My mini work break is almost half over and I still have a lot to do around the house.  I plan to get some rest in today to get rid of the fever, so I’ll probably do some laundry and some light cleaning around the house.  I have no plans for lunch at the moment but most probably a small sandwich and some fruit since I have bread to use up in the house!

Happy Tuesday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

