A Smoothie A Day

Keeps the doctor away! I woke up feeling dehydrated and sluggish this morning and knew that a smoothie is in order for breakfast.

I didn’t have much ingredients in my fridge for my usual smoothie, so I improvised and made one with what I had on hand.

IMG_0066

Ingredients – strawberries, passion fruit, mango, frozen banana & yogurt.

First I wash the berries and cut the mango…

IMG_0067

And I put it all into a blender together with the passion fruit and frozen banana.

IMG_0068

Then I added 2 tbsp of yogurt, 2 tbsp of rolled oats (to hold me longer through the morning), 1 tsp of wheatgrass powder, 1/2 cup milk and some ice.

IMG_0069

Yogurt on top

IMG_0072

Blend it all together and drink. 🙂

IMG_0074

Yum….

IMG_0073

I think the reason I felt so sluggish and dehydrated this morning is because I had a really heavy and spicy meal yesterday night and I’m feeling the effect today.  We went for Indian food and ordered a couple of really spicy dishes like the chicken varuval and fish masala, both are delicious but so spicy!

That’s a lot of food for 3 people!

IMG_0061

SC enjoying her banana leaf..

IMG_0062

The sun is shinning brightly today and we have our day open, we might go to a book sale later in the afternoon and have a low key dinner at home.

Adios!

Leave a Reply

