How Do You Like Your Eggs?

Mashed with lots of butter, mustard and mayo for me. :mrgreen:

Classic Egg Mayo, goes nicely with a croissant or an English muffin, and extremely easy to make.

DSCN2623

Start off with fresh eggs, I use 4 in this recipe.

DSCN2598

Hard boil the eggs – about 5-8 minutes.

DSCN2602

Once cooked, run the eggs under cold water and peel them.

DSCN2603

First, put in about a tsp of fine sea salt.

DSCN2606

Next, add in about 1 tbsp of good quality Mayo.  I use the Tesco mayo.

DSCN2607

And next, about 1 tbsp of mustard, you can also add wholegrain mustard, in this case, I use the English mustard.

DSCN2611

DSCN2619

I also added a 1tbsp of butter, if I have freshly ground black pepper, I would have added some as well, but I didnt’t have any. 😦

Mash it all up and you’ll get a delicious creamy egg mayo that you can put in sandwiches.  If you have some fresh dill, chop about a tsp and put it into the mix and this will greatly enhance the flavor of the eggs, dill and eggs work very well together.

DSCN2621

Lunch…egg mayo in a croissant..

DSCN2628

with some leftover pasta from the night before..

DSCN2625

and some kiwi on the side.

DSCN2630

And since that it’s a Saturday night, we decided to go out for dinner and ended up at our regular Italian joint…Vinneria!

We started off with some bubbly drinks.  Green apple Italian soda for him and a mocktail for me, it has got mango, grapefruit and Italian soda, quite tasty.

DSCN2637

And then we ordered two appetizers to share, the eggplant crostini with kalamata olive paste.  There was too much olive paste in it and I didn’t really like it.

DSCN2634

Also ordered peperonata, another appetizer which I <3….it goes very well with the bread that they put on the table to dip in balsamic and olive oil.

DSCN2635

Bread basket!  I restrained myself and only had 3 pieces.

DSCN2632

Then we ordered two pizza.  I forgot the name of this but I love it and always order this when I eat in this place.  It’s a thin crust pizza with grilled zucchini with some kind of cheese that taste like brie.

DSCN2633

Then we ordered the pasta levornese, with logs of capers and olives.

DSCN2636

By this time I was full but I couldn’t resist a slice of veggie pizza, which was really good.

DSCN2572

And we can’t leave this place withuot ordering their famous tiramisu, which Ramin and I polished off. :)  This is by far the best tiramisu in town that I’ve ever tasted, although it’s pretty pricey, but you don’t really need to eat a lot of it because it’s so rich and delicious.

DSCN2638

We went for some shopping before dinner and I splurged quite a bit on some facial products. :(  But I tell myself that’s it’s time to take care of my skin and use the most natural facial products that is within my price range.  This is the first time that I try using L’ocittane facial products and I will do a review of it for you guys sometime.  I also bought Burt’s Bee’s all natural lip gloss in Peony and I looove it!  Will talk about this in a nother post as well.

This morning I woke up feeling really hungry and went for a big bowl of musli and a kiwi.

DSCN2643

We have a grocery trip planned as soon as Ramin finished his music classes, we have students that come to our house every weekend for guitar lessons.  I need to stock up on fruits and veggies asap we we have been liing off our stockpile of grains and bottles sauce because we have been so busy lately. :?  Going to plan a fun dinner tonight and hoping to relax with Eat Pray Love, I’ve got to finish this book before the movie comes out in Sept!  Can’t wait….I love Julia Roberts and James Franco.  I’m sure the chemistry between these two will be amazing. 🙂

Have a wonderful Sunday and go do something you love!

Leave a Reply

