Busy Bee

Hello 🙂

Another busy week is flying by and I can’t wait for the weekend to start!  I plan to get a haircut/perm and a movie in this weekend, fun stuff.

On the food front, I’ve experimented with some new dinner recipe for the past few nights and I was quite pleased with the results, will definitely repeat those dinners again.

Yesterday night, I made pan seared tofu..seasoned with some salt and pepper, yummmm….

DSCN2361

Also roasted some carrots in balsamic vinegar, salt, pepper, onion and garlic.  These were yummy too, but a tad dry.  I think I need to reduce the roasting time from 30 to 20 minutes next time.

DSCN2356

Couscous cooked in vegetable stock.

DSCN2359

And some green veggies stir fry with white beans.

DSCN2362

Tada…

DSCN2365

A very healthy and filling dinner that has got a great nutrition profile, but the other half said it was a bit dry and maybe could make the couscous more flavorful and the carrots less dry the next round.

I also made kurma curry the other night, something I’ve not made in a long time, but it’s a versatile dish that can basically put any veggies you like into it.

DSCN2368

Cauliflower, carrots, peas, potatoes and tomatoes.  With a side of stir fried greens.

I’m looking forward to a perm/haircut tomorrow and Shrek on Sunday!  Can’t wait :)  Have a great weekend everybody.

I hope you get to do as much of this as Marie over the weekend.

DSCN2372

Leave a Reply

