Hellooo….is anybody out there?

Just want to say hi and to tell everyone I’m still alive.. 😀 I realized I have not been blogging since March!! But with good reasons, I have been extremely tied up with the house and work, barely had time to breathe, but I’m now back on track..I hope.

So, where did we left off, that’s right, the jam with cheese sandwich, still a great combo and a staple lunch that I come back to whenever I need something quick to throw into my lunch bag.  I have been experimenting in the kitchen since we bought a new convection/microwave oven, I will do a review on it soon once I get the grease off it and give it a good clean.

To assure you that I do eat even though I have not blogged about it for the past 2 months, here are some random pictures from some of my experiments in the kitchen.

Roasted Veggie Salad – cauliflower, carrots, zucchini on a bed of lettuce, tomatoes, onions, bell peppers with Italian dressing.

DSCN2148

A moderately successful attempt at my first quiche – caramelized onion and tomato quiche, with so much cream & cheese that it’s almost illegal for human consumption.

DSCN2153

Baked Macaroni & Cheese

DSCN2157

In order not to clog your arteries by merely looking at this, let’s move to something slightly healthier..

Chocolate chip cookies, that’s healthier I’m sure..

DSCN2162

Smoothies with crunchy maple pecan crisps as a topping

DSCN2129

Vegetarian style shrimp scampi with broccoli

DSCN2083

Vegetarian Nasi Lemak

DSCN2022

Couscous with chickpeas & veggies

DSCN1950

and dining out..

DSCN1912

DSCN1911

DSCN1888

DSCN1884

DSCN1882

I have been experiencing some digestion problem for the past few weeks, and this I know is a sign that I’ve gone off track with my eating habit and I need to get back on by eating healthy and more regularly again.  I hope you will bear with me as I might not be able to blog as often as I’d like, but I’m still here and would love to share my food and recipes more than ever!

One response to “Hellooo….is anybody out there?

  1. i’m soo hungry looking at your post!
    really inspiring to make such hearty meal..

    as for dining out! scrumptious too! hehe

Leave a Reply

