Well, here we are again

Hello there, I'm TerkSean, who likes to think that I'm a country girl at heart living in the city.  Welcome to my blog!

I'm a working city girl, mother of eight…dogs, and two cats, like to think that I sometimes have a slight OCD, and I grew up in an environment where god plays a very important role in my life.  My days are now spent at my workplace about 6 hours a day 5 days a week, and the rest are spent at home cleaning soiled paw marks from my floor, carpet and bedsheets, cleaning poop, cooking, gardening, sewing, and yelling at misbehaved animals.  I have no idea how I got myself into this, but I love it, and wouldn't trade it for anything else…for now.

Here I am with my partner in crime…taken at a Nine Inch Nails concert in Fort Canning, Singapore.  One of our other hobby is to go watch bands play in different countries and cities.

 

Children of the house..this is Marie, who looks like she fell asleep while chewing on a bone, hoarding bones could be a tiring chore.

She can also look prim and proper when she feels like it, with some help from a dangling piece of chicken in the air, that sweet face at the back is Creamie, she's got the color of rich clotted cream, and I like to call her bear.

 

Jet, another hoarder in the family, and an expert in the field of emotion manipulation.

 

Jet

Bambie, the sweetest girl on earth than can do no wrong.

 

In order not to scare any readers away (if I have any), I think I should practice moderation and not display all of my children at once.

And here I am with the most annoying good friend on earth, who likes to think she's cooler than me most of the time, who wears orange colored shoes..pfft.

I hope you will enjoy my blog, I will write about everything and nothing in particular, share my passion for needlework, gardening and cooking, and post pictures of dogs, cats, bugs, lizards, flowers, oh..and humans too.  I like to write, take pictures of nature, run, play the guitar, sew and cook.

Thanks for dropping by and I hope you'll have a good time here.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

