The Return of Oats

Yesterday morning, I made oatmeal for breakfast since I haven’t had oats for a while, it turned out delicious but a bit sweet for breakfast, I should have put 1/2 a banana instead of a whole.

DSCN2104

1/3 cup rolled oats

1 cup milk

1 banana, mashed (1/2 will do if you want it less sweet)

ground flax and toasted chopped walnuts for toppings

A dash of pure vanilla extract would have made it even more wonderful, but I was running out of time.

And for lunch, I had a yummy tortilla wrap, with tons of beans and veggies for filling.

DSCN2101

Whole wheat tortilla, chopped cucs, bell pepper, onions, lettuce, refried beans, jalapeno and salsa

I also had some carrots with peanut butter on the side and some Yoplait mango yogurt with flax for dessert.

DSCN2103

DSCN2102

All together now..

DSCN2100

I was a stuffed turkey after all this food.

Dinner tonight is still up in the air but will most probably throw some kind of soup/stew together, we bought some amazing looking herbed crackers that I’m sure will go very well with the soup.

Have a great Friday afternoon!

Leave a Reply

