Coconut Rice (Nasi Lemak)

The housemate’s mom recipe for sambal (chili paste) and curry is absolutely delicious.

I made coconut rice with curried potatoes for dinner and I had the same for lunch this afternoon..feeling a bit bloated right now with such such a heavy lunch and I’m taming my tummy with a mug of hot green tea.

DSCN2023

(L to R) Nuts, potato curry, vegetarian anchovies, cusc, sambal and coconut rice at the bottom.

I couldn’t finish all of it, because I’m still feeling under the weather today. 😦

This morning, I had a PB&J sandwich on the multigrain seed bun and some mango yogurt.

DSCN2026

Not sure what’s for dinner tonight, but I’m craving for a warm bowl of soup.  I hope to get in bed early to fight my cold and wake up feeling better tomorrow.

Have a great weekend ahead!

Leave a Reply

