Vegetarian Chili

I made chili a few night ago following the recipe from World’s Best Vegetarian Chili.  I followed the recipe to the dot, so instead of rewriting it here, you can visit the link, this chili is seriously good and I have tried it a few times with 0 failure, with the exception when adjusting the spiciness.

DSCN1981

Homemade chili with a dollop of greek yogurt, the recipe called for sour cream, but I think yogurt tasted just as good, and healthier too. 🙂

We also assembled a nacho plate…

DSCN1989

Grated sharp cheddar with a dollop of yogurt and chopped jalapeno.

DSCN1988

The chili was more flavorful the next day and the day after.  I usually make a big pot and freeze it in little containers for on the go lunches and emergency nights when I can’t cook.

Weekend Goodie – Nigella Lawson’s How to Eat

I finally bought this book!

DSCN1994

I’m so excited and can’t wait to crack it open and try some of her classic recipes.

Have a good weekend everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

