Still Here

Happy Chinese New Year 🙂 Wow, it’s been a long while…I’ve been spending a lot of time at the office, in the kitchen and also with my dogs and cats, I don’t get to cuddle them all as often as I’d like, so they make the best of it when I’m around. 😉

It’s already mid February and I’m another year older, I ventured into another year of my life with a bang, with lots of good food and great company.  The best birthday present that I can ever give myself is to really take care of my health, but I think I had cake and a big cup of coffee for breakfast on the morning of my birthday. 😉

The best cake I’ve eaten in a long time…

DSCN1895

This is Josephine…a non baked cheesecake with strawberries and blueberries on top..we’ve decided to celebrate at the Lemon Garden hi-tea in Shangri-la hotel.  They recently came up with a new range of signature cakes featuring a new patisserie chef from France.

DSCN1894

I forgot what this was called but it was absolutely delicious, dark chocolate covered chocolate cake with a cherry based crumble and blueberries on top.

DSCN1900

A 3 tiered hi-tea with the sweets on top, savoury sandwiches in the middle and the best scones at the bottom.

DSCN1903

Beautiful raisin & butter scones served with clotted cream, butter or jam.

DSCN1905

Not a very good picture of the bread & butter pudding, but this was excellent as well, eaten with jam.

And a good cup of tea….I fell in the love with the tea set!

DSCN1899

A really great afternoon spent with my family…but mostly, I’m just happy to be here, 29 feels great, most people freak out at the idea of this being the last year of their 20’s, but I think I’m ok with it. :)  I just thank god for his blessings and the fact that I’m alive and well.  Everything feels possible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

