Happy New Year!

It seems like I have vanished into thin air! 🙂

Lots of food eaten, lots of fun to wrap up the year and lots of new resolutions for the new year!

I have

– visited old family friends during the long break

– celebrated birthdays

– taken up sewing class! and loving it 🙂

– Leonardo Da Vinci exhibition

– completed 2 bags and in the middle of sewing a skirt

DSCN1701 DSCN1718

– baked yummy lemon cake with lemon frosting

DSCN1703– cross stitching

– bought the travel press

– did massive amounts of laundry

– cleaned house (partly)

– started building my emergency fund

And most importantly, caught up on sleep and a much needed relaxation.

I really love attending my sewing classes and I already have back to back orders from my partner requesting for amp covers, guitars bags, etc. 😉

Today is my first day back at work and I’m currently populating my calendar for the next few weeks, also one of my new year resolution is to plan my meals and eat out less to save more money, so I’m collecting yummy recipes online to add to my Springpad, which is a great tool, if you have not heard of it, it’s time to find out more!

So what’s happening in 2010?

– Australia! (cross my fingers if I could get super cheap flight tickets)

– Thailand

– my very first sewing machine 🙂

– giving Green Monster another try

– be more thrifty

– complete my diving certification

– exercise more

– blog more

– more sewing and handmade crafts

– beautify my garden (plant more flowers)

– pray more

– help more animals and people

All is well in animal kingdom except for a rat poison scare yesterday afternoon, my mom called to tell us that Schnoof might have eaten rat poison :?, we took him to the vet yesterday and he was given hydrogen peroxide to induce vomiting, the vet fished out some chicken bones from the vomit pile, but other than that, there isn’t anything in the vomit that suggested he could have eaten the poison, I really hope he didn’t eat it, we are bringing him back for another check up this week.

So I woke up this morning eager to get to work, I brought along my new travel press to make some coffee…

For lunch, we went to Marmalade with a friend from work, and I had the Aglio e Oglio, it was just ok taste wise.

 

04012010058

SC ordered a Greek salad and it was delicious, it was refreshing with chopped cucs, tomatoes, lettuce, olives, green peppers and a light vinaigrette (lemony dressing).

04012010057

We also ordered the avocado bruschetta to share, which was also awesome,and hot chocolate to drink.

04012010056

This morning’s breakfast – Costa Rica coffee in my travel press, very unhealthy but I wasn’t prepared..:( but I’m going to make up for it with a healthy complete breakfast tomorrow morning!

Lunch @ Marmalade

Dinner @ home – 2 types of pasta – marinara (the boyfriend likes marinara) & alfredo with a simple greek salad.

DSCN1727

DSCN1730 

I’m super tired and will most probably skip dessert.  See you guys tomorrow morning for a yummy breakfast. 🙂

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Hi Terksean – Thanks for giving Springpad a try! As you get started, please feel free to contact me with any questions or feedback you may have. I am here to help!

    Devin
    http://springpadit.com/devin

  2. what a talented gal~~ you can do wonders with your hands~~ so skillful neh 😀

    can i place orders for a quilted bag!!!
    lets look for some materials together hehehhe
    i wanna decor mine with stars, buttons, flowers, love patterns
    *so excited so personalized

    your lemon cake with frosting looked heavenly~~
    i can even smell it from here..bet it goes down well with Darjeeling tea hehehe

    hurray for resolutions!
    i gotta make mine soon! & hurray some wishlist get crossed

    Happy New Year!! 2010 is gonna be fabulous

Leave a Reply

