A Quick One

Hello, this is going to be a brief one because I’ve got an exam tomorrow morning and I need to study ASAP!

This week’s meals hasn’t been very balanced due to a crazy schedule, I’ve had two days of training for the said exam, and then I had to catch up on work which I’ve missed for the two days.  Cooking is not really an option in such a situation.  We have been surviving on my leftover coconut rice and take out so far, and I think tonight will either be a pizza or another take out night, yikes!!!  Healthy eating will resume this weekend, and I plan to make another banana nut bread. :)  It’s so good as a breakfast bread with a smear or margarine.

Yesterday, we went to Marmalade again for a farewell lunch, and I ordered the skewer veggies with brown rice, it was marvelous! 🙂

DSCN1547 The brown rice reminded me of paella, cooked with tomatoes, corn, carrots and some other veggies…. served with two skewers of perfectly grilled veggies (mushrooms, onions, leeks, bell peppers & tomatoes) and a serving of green veggies on the side with some kind of sauce that tasted like a cross between salsa and marinara.  It was delicious.

DSCN1546

On my right is Nixon, the gust of honour who will be leaving to gnaw ton greener pastures.

DSCN1531

Lunch partners.

DSCN1535

I love my veggies.

DSCN1541

I think that is the only highlight meal for the entire week.  We have been going through our leftovers because our goal is not to waste any food, and I have tons of produce at home waiting to be cooked.  I’m currently nursing a toothache so I reckon it would be vegetable soup tonight. 

Got to go and work on those test question!

One response to “A Quick One

  1. All the best to you in your exam!

Leave a Reply

