Weekend Culinary Adventure Part 2

Hello lovelies! :)  I hope you’ve had a wonderful Monday.  My birthday cake was a success, but I didn’t take any good pictures because I was a busy bee yesterday, cooking, cleaning and studying…phew.  I did managed to take picture while I was eating a piece at work today, although it’s not a very good one, but it still tasted good. 😉

DSCN1521 Betty Crocker’s moist chocolate cake with my own made Hershey’s semisweet chocolate frosting.  I’m very happy with the outcome considering that I’m using a crock pot to make this.  I’m so in love with my crock pot right now. 🙂

I also made nasi lemak (coconut rice with chili and curried potatoes) for the birthday boy yesterday, which is one of his all time favorite Malaysian food.

DSCN1519

Nasi lemak topped with a fried egg.  We are trying to gradually reduce our eggs & dairy intake, so having a fried/boiled egg will be quite rare in the future.

I had some homemade coffee for breakfast today and nothing else because I was rushing to join a training at work in the morning, and I had coconut rice and and some chocolate cake for lunch.  Dinner will be coconut rice again since we still have leftovers!!  I won’t be posting up my meals until tomorrow, I’m planning to make some hummus for wraps!

Have a good evening. 🙂

2 responses to “Weekend Culinary Adventure Part 2

  1. nyum nyum… you’re good at cooking 🙂

  2. Hey cantik, you should try “baking” with a slow cooker. It’s just as good as baking with an oven. My next attempt at slow cooker baking would be a vegetarian lasagna! 🙂

Leave a Reply

