Great & Free Lunch @ Marmalade

I ended up putting away my packed lunch in the work fridge and went out for lunch indeed. 😳 I couldn’t pass up the chance to dine at a new place and I did not regret it. 🙂 The food was great and so was the customer service.  I ended up with a free lunch because I found a small strand of metal in my pasta and the manager was so appalled by it that she decided I deserved a free lunch. 😉

Marmalade has got a very healthy menu and has got lots of options for vegetarians, the cafe decor is pretty cool too.

DSCN1454

DSCN1459

The food on the menu is a bit pricey, but they do server a sizable portion of food.

DSCN1444

We amused ourselves while waiting for our food.

DSCN1448

DSCN1450

Geeks!

I ordered the mushroom stroganoff fettuccine, not something I would normally order for lunch because it’s too heavy, but I want to try making this at home.

It did not disappoint, except for that small strand of metal I found and they made me a new one.  I suspect that strand of aluminum came from the metal sponge used to scrub pots and pans.

DSCN1458 The stroganoff sauce (sour cream & cream) was fragrant with herbs and the mushrooms were fresh. Yum….I ate the whole thing. 😯

SueChing ordered the vegetable tart, which was really good as well.

DSCN1457 And we ordered some fries to share with JooLyn.

DSCN1456 Aioli fries.

The dessert looked so tempting in the pastry case but we were stuffed and could eat no more.

DSCN1461

Pretty cupcakes.

DSCN1462

Apple crumble and tiramisu!!!

DSCN1463

Lemon Pie…. 😮

DSCN1464 I plan to bring the boyfriend here and I sure hope he’ll like the food.  He’s a foodist and is very tough to please. 😉

Marmalade @ Bangsar Village 2

1F-18, 1st Floor

Bangsar Village II

Jalan Telawi 2 Bangsar Baru 59100 KL

+60 3 22828301

I am also making pasta at home tonight! Double dose of pasta today but I guess it’s ok because it’s my favourite food. 🙂

Have a happy Thursday!

2 responses to “Great & Free Lunch @ Marmalade

  1. whoa you do update very fast~~
    glad you like the place~~
    the manager was so responsible & apologetic! and even suggested its on- the- house! now i reckon that is excellent service indeed!

    can’t wait for your home-made menu this weekend

    cheers!

  2. the cupcakes is cute and tempting too 😀

Leave a Reply

