Sympathy For My Skin & Taste Buds?

I bought this body lotion called the Sympathy for the Skin from Lush when I was on vacation in July and have used it a few times.  This shop sells all natural/vegan beauty products from shampoo, facial cleansers, soaps to lotions made from all kinds of  fruits, vegetables and herbs imaginable.

DSCN1020

This lotion’s main ingredient is vanilla, but it also contains methylparaben & propylparaben, which I’m not too pleased about it can cause cancer & tumor growth.  I somehow did not read the label properly before buying it because I was too excited to try out new beauty products that is only available in the UK. :(  Well, lesson learned….always read the labels carefully before making a purchase, especially beauty, food and cleaning products.

DSCN1021

I don’t like to waste, so I suppose I have to finish this tub. :(  I bought this because I thought it could moisturize my very dry/skin peeling hands, but it doesn’t seem to have any effect on my dry hands, another let down for this product.  Oh well…live and learn.  I guess the main draw of Lush products is their environment friendly themed products & packaging, they also have interesting names for each and every product, like this cream, but seriously, it is nothing to rave about.

Another failed purchase is this yucky Cadbury chocolate spread, claimed to be made in Belgium, but it was horrible, tasteless and waaaay too sweet.  I would pick Nutella anytime if I wanted something sweet and chocolaty.

DSCN0827

I promised a few months back that I will review this and the verdict is – don’t bother.  It’s not worth the money I’ve  paid (RM20++!!!!).

Well folks, this is turning into a “failed products” post since I have not been cooking up anything interesting lately. :)  It was madness for the past few days running around and we sort of lived off our pantry’s staples and some wilted vegetables begging to be cooked from the fridge, but I did made a very exciting purchase last weekend and I can’t wait to write about it soon!  Yes, I took the plunge and bought the Sanyo Eneloop rechargeable battery basic kit!!

DSCN1141

I’m so excited about not having to buy disposable batteries anymore, and the fact that these batteries are supposed to last super long.  I’m such a geek I know. 🙂

Have a great Tuesday evening everyone!

Leave a Reply

