High on Yoga

Yoga was great yesterday, the teacher really made us worked hard and I’m still feeling the burn today. 🙂  But yoga always make me feel so good after every practice, I don’t know how to describe the feeling, so I’ll just call it the yoga high for now. :mrgreen:

The studio, JooLyn chatting with the teacher before class.

DSCN1068

I went to Village Grocer to pick up some items after the class and found out that the Nature’s Gate shampoo which I bought a few days ago is RM10 cheaper at the Country Farms Organic store downstairs!! AND, they have a wide range of Nature’s Gate products from night cream to moisturizer… 😦  I would love to try the other products once i’m done with my Himalaya ones.

I made a big salad to eat with the leftover pasta from the day before after I got home from yoga.

DSCN1070

And for lunch today, I had another Huge salad.

DSCN1074

Buried underneath:

butterhead lettuce, wild rocket, cheery tomatoes, red bell pepper, sweet onions, 1/2 an avocado, grapes, apples, and sauteed green beans doused in Tesco balsamic vinaigrette and lots of fresh ground black pepper.

This was a great lunch, it left me feeling healthily full and not the sick kind of full.

And this morning I had 2 slices of Gardenia wholewheat bread with peanut butter and starwberry jam.

DSCN1072

Coming up tonight…minestrone!  This is one of my favourite soup and I don’t make it often enough, but I have a huge can of  expired Campbell tomato juice to use up, I bought another can just in case this one is really off.  See you later for a dinner recap!

Leave a Reply

