The Ultimate Veggie Burger

I made Heidi Swanson’s ultimate veggie burger yesterday, and it turned out to be amazing!!  It’s basically a bean patty with veggies.  I will definitely make this again,very convenient for work lunches.

DSCN1051

I ate mine with a slice of matured cheddar, lettuce, tomato, onion, avocado & some mustard on Nature’a Bake whole grain bun.  I also fried some potatoes with rosemary oil, garlic, onion, salt & pepper to have on the side.  We did some more cleanning for the porch and driveway yesterday, we can’t wait to fix a fan and put some tables and chairs on the porch, with that we can have tea and play board games there while the dogs lie around the place. 🙂

I have a lot to do at work today and I’m feeling really tired with only 4 hours of sleep yesterday night.  Luckily, the boyfriend made me coffee this morning and I have been sipping it ever since.

I had a veggie burger with some leftover potatoes for lunch.

DSCN1054

I plan to work on my to do list so that I can finish work on time today.

By the way, I bought a new shampoo to try yesterday and I really like it after using it yesterday night, it’s called Nature’s Gate Organics Fruit Blend shampoo.

DSCN1046

it’s got such a pretty sounding blend too – Persimmon & Rose Geranium… it has got a subtle sweet, lemony, rosy smell to it, unlike shampoos that tend to  smell like bubble gums.  I didn’t notice the difference when my hair was still wet, but when I woke up this morning, my hair was all curl and has got plenty of volume, plus my hair is super soft and bouncy right now!  Definitely worth it but it’s a bit expensive @ RM34.95 for less than 400ml. 😦  But that is whyare thrifty in other areas like eating out and shopping, because then we can put the money in buying better quality products and eating more organic food.  I was going to buy the tea tree shampoo for the boyfriend to try but they ran out and only had the conditioner.

Check out the great write-up at the back, this brands claimed that it’s a vegan product free from animal testing, uses all certified organic ingredients and paraben free.

DSCN1049

As stated in wikipedia, it is a set of chemical widely used as preservatives in cosmetic and pharmaceutical products.

I’ve got to go, dinner is still undecided, but it’s probably more veggie  burgers or curry & stir fry.  Have a good day!

One response to “The Ultimate Veggie Burger

  1. Pingback: Coffee Makes Everything Better « Eat Your Greens

Leave a Reply

