Delayed!

Hello all, sorry for the lack of posts yesterday.  I was swarmed with work and have barely gotten any sleep. 😥  I woke up at 4.30am this morning to finish my work for a presentation later in the morning.  I’m now running on reserved energy and hope the rest of the day will go by smoothly.  I can’t wait to go and jump into a long shower and straight into bed.

I had Kashi H2H again this morning, because that was all the time I had, pour cereal into a bowl and eat. 😦 I didn’t take a picture because it will look exactly the same as yesterday’s breakfast minus the banana.  Lunch was also a repeat from yesterday dinner….which was pizza!

DSCN0588

Yellow Cab Pizza, the only pizza that I like in KL at the moment.  We always order one and split among the 3 of us.  Ramin, our housemate and I, sometimes the dogs too. :mrgreen:  I’m usually stuffed after 2 slices.  Last night we had the Garden Special (tomatoes, black olives, mushrooms, onions and bell peppers).  It was delicious but I only managed to eat a slice because I was too tired and sleepy.  Lunch today was a repeat, except that I had 2 slices instead of 1.  Yesterday afternoon, I bought an ice-latte to keep me going and snacked on tons of trailmix.

DSCN0585

San Francisco Coffee small ice-latte with one shot of espresso.

DSCN0590

Home made trailmix – almonds, dried cranberries, pumpkin seeds, Hershey’s semi sweet chocolate chips, raisins and dried apricot.  Absolutely delish!  Before that I had a salad and an egg sandwich for lunch.

DSCN0583

Salad (butterhead lettuce, bell peppers, onions, tomatoes, cucumbers in Teso Light balsamic vinegar).  Sandwich was a fried omelette and a slice of Sargento provolone cheese.  I have to get back to work.  See you after dinner. 🙂

Leave a Reply

