Tomatoey Dinner

I wasn’t hungry for dinner at all tonight and had to force myself to eat before it’s time for bed later.  I blame it on the excessive munching of trail mix. evil It was so good and I couldn’t stop. 

DSCN0464

I ate all of it, which was about 1/4 cup.  redface

I totally did not crave for pasta tonight but I didn’t want to waste food, so I reheated yesterday’s pasta and split it it with the boyfriend for dinner.  I had about a cup with some broccoli, zucchini and mushrooms on it.

DSCN0465

 

I also made tomorrow’s lunch while I was reheating dinner, so I ended up having about 1/2 cup of tomato soup which I made for tomorrow.

DSCN0476

I feel like a tomato right now with all the tomatoes that I just consumed. (pasta sauce, tomato soup) confused This soup is very tasty and filling.  I made this with 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 2 cans of cannellini beans for some protein, a tbsp of dried rosemary (fresh would taste much better) and chicken stock.

– Sautee onions and garlic in a little olive oil.

– Pour in tomatoes and let it simmer for 5 minutes, pour in beans and add chicken stock, about a litre.

– Add herbs and let it simmer for about 20 minutes until soup thickens.

– Remove from stove and let it cool down, about 1/2 hour.

– Blend the soup in until it’s semi chunky.

– Reheat soup on stop.

– Toast some bread with garlic butter. Eat.

I didn’t have the soup with bread as I was actually full after the pasta, but wanted to taste a little bit of the soup.  I’m now stuffed. sad  I’m so ready for bed but I need to get some stuff sorted out before I turn in.  Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

