Rush = Bad Meal Choices

Hi everyone, sorry for the delayed meal posts since Monday! 😕 I have been busy working on a big presentation for a meeting on Tuesday, and I had to travel way out for a meeting outside the city, hence the delayed posts. 😦 Plus I was not able to eat healthy throughout this whole ordeal because I simply could not find time to prepare any meals.  We had takeout 2 days in a row, plus lunch out as well. Yikes!!!

Monday – Dinner

We had vegetarian take out again on Monday night because I reached home late from work and simply can’t bear taking out pots and pans to prepare a meal, so we had noodles again!

13042009192

Crunchy noodles in egg and vegetable gravy.

13042009194

I also ordered thick noodles in brown gravy & vinegar for the first time, it wasn’t very good. 😦  I didn’t want to waste food, so I finished it.

Tuesday – Breakfast

I woke up at 6.30AM and was rushing to get ready for a meeting outside the city.  The boyfriend dropped me off and drove on to take the dogs to the vet.  It was a chaotic morning, but I managed to reach the remote office site on time thanks to the boyfriend’s skillful driving. 🙂  We did miss a major turning and had to make a huge round back but I was still on time!

I had a Go Natural walnut, date & maple breakfast bar in the car.  I bought this at the Village Grocer and it was pretty good.  I like the fact that it wasn’t so sweet and it has got wholegrains, oats, barley, crushed flaxseed & rye flakes, walnuts, poppyseed,  pure maple syrup and dates in it.  The subtle sweetness from the maple syrup and dates makes it pleasant in a none artificial way.  This 40g bar is about 168kcal.  This bar alone were not able to tide my hunger because I missed the other food groups, like protein, dairy, carb and fibre.  I waa hungry around 11.30AM, 3 hours after.

dscn0430

Lunch

I had lunch at the offsite office’s cafeteria.  I went for Indian vegetarian and the food was quite decent.

14042009195

I was greedy and wanted to try everything that looks good.  I had about 1/2 cup of rice, and on the plate: spinach in dal, tofu in dark soy sauce, tofu in chili, ladies fingers, fried bittergourd (it was oily & soggy), 2 curried tofu puffs and some papadam (dahl chips).  I also ordered an ice leamon tea to drink.

I was in a meeting until 5pm and had to take the bus back to the city to be picked up by the boyfriend.  I had a raisin & apple fruit bar while waiting at the bus station.

dscn0434

Dinner wasn’t until midnight!!! After retrieving the boyfriend’s car from the vet (long story), we reached home around 11:30PM and I fed the dogs, took a shower and heated up yesterday’s take out dinner of fried rice and sambal petai, not very healthy at all but food was the last thing on my mind then.

dscn0438

Today – Breakfast, Lunch

Another Go Natural breakfast bar, sorry no picture as I was in the car with a puppy on my lap.  I also had an iced latte mid morning as I was practically dozing off while battling with my Excel report. redface

dscn0442

I bought lunch from the cafeteria downstairs and ate it at my place.

dscn0443About 1/2 cup rice, tofu puff and bittergourd in sauce, curried potatoes, eggs with french beans ,pok choi stir fried and some pickled vegetables stir fried in oyster sauce.  I didn’t touch the rice but ate all the veggies.

Haven’t decided what’s for dinner tonight but definitely will be cooking.  See you after dinner! 🙂

Leave a Reply

