Weekend Round Up

Hi all, sorry for the lack of posts during the weekend..I was busy cleaning the house and attending to the dogs. :mrgreen:  Now my kitchen is clean and the oven is moving into it at last!  We couldn’t decide what we wanted for dinner on Friday so I ended up cooking a pot of rice and had it with fried eggs and marmite.  Not the healthiest of meals but totally satisfying.  I made marmite egg by swivelling some marmite onto the egg while it’s frying and top the egg on freshly cooked rice.  There was no picture because we were watching a movie and I was gobbling it down. 😳

The next morning, I had a Kashi H2H with banana & milk. (1 cup H2H with 1 cup milk, medium banana).

dscn0404with orange juice 🙂

I was cleaning the kitchen and didn’t stop for lunch until about 2pm!  At that time I was pretty hungry and was craving for pasta, so I made Aglio e Olio, my of my all time favourite, but not so for the boyfriend.

dscn0408Delicious bowl of pasta with only a few ingredient – EVOO, garlic, onions, salt & chili flakes, simple list of ingredients but so satisfying!  This bowl filled me up and we didn’t start dinner until around 9PM.  I was busy cleaning the kitchen and didn’t stop until after 7PM.  I made chicken soup for dinner and we ate it with rice and stir fried french beans with onions & garlic.

dscn0413French beans were sauteed with some canola oil with onions & garlic, and a dash of soy sauce.  Shown here server with rice.

dscn0414Chicken soup – 3 drumsticks, 4 medium potatoes, 3 medium carrots, 3 tomatoes, 3 blocks of tofu, 2 onions (all chopped into bite sized chunks) except for the chicken.   Cook all the ingredients with water in a big stock pot for approximately 2 hours, add salt and serve.

Sunday Breakfast

We went to Kanna Curry house for breakfast and I forgot to bring my camera. redface I had 2 iddlis and a vada with dal for breakfast.  It was delicious.  I also ordered a milo to drink.  We were out early in the morning to do some stuff so I had a nap when I got back after breakfast.

When I woke up around noon, I was running around the house doing chores and managed to sweep and mop the kitchen floor.  Now my kitchen can be declared as dust free. biggrin

I had yesterday’s leftover for lunch today….

dscn0415Yesterday’s soup with rice…it looked kind of gross but it was tasty. 🙂

I was too lazy to cook dinner ans the boyfriend needed to be somewhere by 9pm, so we decided on vegetarian Chinese take out.  We ordered two types of noodles and a rice dish to share.

dscn0419Cantonese fried noodles (sorry for the blurry pic)

dscn0420Nasi lemak (coconut rice with curry and sambal (chili cooked with onions, garlic and ginger).  This was yummy, but they didn’t give enough rice, so we ended up finishing the rice with quite a lot of curry and sambal leftover. 😦

I managed to get 7 hours of sleep and woke up feeling refreshed today.  I packed a breakfast and lunch for work.

Breakfast

Kashi H2H with milk and 2 slices of Gardenia whole wheat bread with PB.

dscn0422

With the usual salad for lunch… lettuce, tomatoes, onions, bell pepper, dried cranberries, the remaining of the blue corn chips (crumbled) and  a piece of grilled fish.  I also packed 2 slices of wholemeal bread with laughing cow cheese for some fiber and protein.

dscn0425

With some yogurt and fruits (pear, grapes, kiwi) for dessert.

dscn0427

I have 2 big meetings tomorrow and I’m off to prepare for it. Still lots to do. 👿

Leave a Reply

