I Love Kashi!

I was being pressured to go for lunch today with my work mate, and ended up eating at the foodcourt downstairs.  Not the healthiest choice but I guess it’s alright to do so once in a while. :mrgreen:  I had rice with bittergourd, cabbage, a piece of fried fish, rasam and a papadam.

dscn0396

Hot and spicy!

As for breakfast, I had a bowl of Kashi H2H (1/2 cup) with 1 cup of milk and a sliced banana.

dscn0394

This turned out to be a great breakfast! It was filling and satisfying.  It held me up until 12:30PM and I still wasn’t feeling very hungry then.

About 31/2 hours after lunch, I had an iced latte and the remaining grilled vegetables from yesterday’s dinner.

dscn0400

2 shots of Espresso with about 1 1/2 cup milk and some ice, no sugar.

dscn0402And the remaining grilled veggies (zucchini, eggplant, green peppers, carrots & onions in olive oil, salt, black pepper and a dab of Worcestershire sauce).

I’m now stuffed and will probably have a late dinner.  We have no plans for dinner yet as we have to get to the mechanic after work and also to go pay some bills before heading home.

Leave a Reply

