Yesterday’s Dinner, Today’s Lunch

I’m trying to waste less food and eat up the food I have in the fridge before buying more and filling the fridge to the brim.  So with that in mind, I brought yesterday’s dinner leftovers to have for lunch today.  Therefore, I won’t be putting up yesterday’s dinner.   This lunch consisted of brown rice, fried egg (omelette style), french beans.  I also bought a piece of fish from the food court downstairs.

dscn03691I was still quite full from the oatmeal this morning but I didn’t want to eat lunch too late.  So I ate at 1pm and I was very full after that. I had the remaining quarter of a banana from the oatmeal this morning.

dscn0372

Surprisingly, I began to feel a little bit hungry around 3:30PM, so now I’m enjoying my yogurt with mangoes and Kashi H2H while blogging this…yum.

dscn0374

1/2 cup of Emmi’s plain low fat yogurt with 1/2 a mango and a handful of Kashi H2H.  The boyfriend was complaining that I buy too many types of cereal, but he ended up opening this yesterday night to have with some milk. 😀

dscn0376

Breakfast

  • dscn0368The mix consisted of:
  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 banana (sliced thinly)
  • 1 tsp Madagascar Bourbon vanilla extract
  • walnuts
  • Dr Oetker milk chocolate chips
  • 1 tbsp Steffi’s all natural crunchy peanut butter

Tonight’s plan would be to cook dinner (Aglio e Olio!), prep lunch for tomorrow,  feed the dogs and work on my report for tomorrow morning’s meeting. 😦

Leave a Reply

