Dinner + Breakfast +Lunch

I had a delicious lunch today at work.  Lunch was concocted from the leftovers of yesterday’s dinner.  A salad, Laughing Cow cheese in Gardenia Multigrain, a small handful of dried apricots and walnuts.

08042009180

08042009182

Salad Ingredients:

  • romaine
  • cherry tomatoes
  • green peppers
  • broccoli
  • zucchini
  • cucumber
  • 1 tbsp of wheatgerm
  • 2 tbsp Tesco Light Balsamic Dressing
  • a handful of crushed Kettle Blue Corn Chips

08042009188

With blue corn chips on top! 🙂

08042009187

I ate the  bread with cheese and left the apricots and walnuts for a snack later because I was too full from the salad.

Breakfast

08042009178

Anlene low fat yogurt with a drizzle of honey and 1/2 cup of Tesco’s Sultana and Raisin.  This breakfast was not very filling, I ate this around 9:30AM and started to feel hungry at 12:30PM, that was only 2 hours between breakfast and lunch.  I think some fruits together with a piece of toast in peanut butter and jam to accompany the yogurt would be much better.

08042009179

Dinner – last night

We had pasta yesterday to use up some veggies in the fridge.  I blanched some broccoli, sauteed a zucchini and some mushrooms.  Then I cook about 3 cups of pasta (Tesco).  For the sauce, I sauteed some onions and garlic in basil infused olive oil with a tbs of butter, added a can of Tesco whole tomatoes and about a cup of chopped fresh tomatoes together with a tbs of Carrefour branded tomato paste.  Once the sauce is cooked, I layered my bowl with 1 cup of pasta and loads of veggies on top, sprinkled with some cheddar.   It was fantastic!  Very simple and filling.

070420091691

I have another hour to go at work and can’t wait to head home, but I might drop by the grocery store to pick up some items (fruits, tofu, milk).  Tonight’s dinner will be stir fry green beans with tofu and brown rice.

Leave a Reply

